Compared from the record

What tours can you book in Sedona, and what do they cost?

Cairn lists 27 tour operators in and around Sedona, Arizona: 6 jeep tour operators with listed prices from $59 to $303 USD (sale prices are not counted), 2 trolley tour operators with listed prices from $22.95 to $39.95 USD, 2 helicopter tour operators with listed prices from $169 to $695 USD, 1 airplane tour operator with listed prices from $99 to $1099 USD, 2 balloon tour operators with listed prices from $375 to $375 USD, 3 vortex tour operators with listed prices from $239 to $349 USD, 5 hiking tour operators with listed prices from $88 to $600 USD, 1 stargazing tour operator with listed prices from $117 to $117 USD, 1 ATV tour operator with listed prices from $209 to $259 USD, 1 food tour operator with listed prices from $122 to $429 USD (sale prices are not counted), 1 wine tour operator with listed prices from $75 to $75 USD, 1 photo tour operator with listed prices from $450 to $700 USD and 1 horseback tour operator with listed prices from $139 to $459 USD. 27 listings were compiled from the operators' own websites and are marked unverified until a human confirms them. This is the whole bookable town on one page: jeeps and Hummers, trolleys, helicopters and airplanes, sunrise balloons, vortex journeys, guided hikes, stargazing, ATVs, food and wine tours, photography tours and horseback rides — every operator compiled from its own website, side by side. Each row links to a full operator page, and every fact carries the date it was last checked. This comparison was last reviewed on . Each row shows the date that operator's facts were last checked.

Side by side

Cairn's tour listings in and around Sedona, ordered by lowest listed price. Times are MST (UTC-07:00).
TypeOperatorPrice (USD)Facts checkedDurationMeeting pointPermit / areaHow to book
Trolley tourRed Rock Magic Trolley$22.95 to $39.95 USD per adult, listed as starting pricesOctober 9, 202655 minutes to 2 hours252 N State Route 89A, Uptown SedonaLicensed by the USFS for wilderness trail usage; permitted by and conducted in the Coconino National Forestonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked October 9, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Trolley tourSedona Trolley$24.99 to $38.99 USD per adult, plus taxOctober 9, 20261 to 3 hoursSedona Trolley Depot, 276 N State Route 89A, Uptown SedonaPermitted by the Coconino National Forest Serviceonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked October 9, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Jeep tourArizona Safari Jeep Tours$59 to $109 USD per adult, listed as starting pricesSeptember 18, 20261 hour to 5 hours 30 minutesNot published by the operatorNot stated on their siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Jeep tourA Day in the West$74.95 to $119 USD per person (sale prices are not counted)September 29, 20261 hour 30 minutes to 3 hoursTour Center, 2900 W State Route 89A, West SedonaFollows Forest Service safety protocols and is permitted by the Coconino National Forestonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 29, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Wine tourWine Tours of Sedona$75 USD per person per hour, listed as starting pricesSeptember 18, 20263 to 5 hoursComplimentary pickup anywhere in SedonaNot stated on their siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Jeep tourPink Adventure Tours$82 to $303 USD per adultSeptember 18, 20261 hour 30 minutes to 11 hours204 N State Route 89A, Uptown SedonaJeep tours permitted and conducted on Coconino National Forest; the site states exclusive access to the Broken Arrow trailonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Hiking tourVortex Yoga Hiking In Sedona

Sedona Tech Solutions, which publishes this index, is paid by this business for website, SEO and advertising work.

$88 to $111 USD per person (prices in other units are not counted)September 7, 20262 hours to 3 hours 30 minutesTrailhead parking lotsForest Service permitted routes, as stated on the operator's home pageonline, by phone, or by email
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 7, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Jeep tourSedona Offroad Adventures$94.95 USD per person, listed as starting prices (sale prices are not counted)September 18, 20261 to 2 hours2900 W State Route 89A, West SedonaLicensed by the USFS for wilderness trail usage; operates primarily on U.S. Forest Service lands in the Coconino National Forestonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Airplane tourSedona Air Tours$99 to $1099 USD per person, listed as starting pricesSeptember 18, 202615 minutes to 6 hoursCottonwood Airport terminal, 1001 W. Mingus Ave., CottonwoodNot stated on their siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Jeep tourEarth Wisdom Jeep Tours$99.95 to $172.50 USD per person, listed as starting pricesSeptember 29, 20262 hours to 2 hours 30 minutesTour Center, 2900 W State Route 89A, West SedonaLicensed by the USFS for wilderness trail usage; permitted by and conducted in the Coconino National Forestonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 29, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Jeep tourRed Rock Western Jeep Tours$104.95 to $159.95 USD per person, listed as starting prices (sale prices are not counted)September 18, 20261 hour 30 minutes to 2 hoursTour Center, 2900 W State Route 89A, West SedonaLicensed by the USFS for wilderness trail usage; permitted by and conducted in the Coconino National Forestonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Stargazing tourEvening Sky Tours$117 USD per adult (prices in other units are not counted)September 29, 20261 hour 10 minutesDark-sky site in the Big Park / Village of Oak Creek areaNot stated on their siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 29, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Food tourSedona Food Tours$122 to $429 USD per person, listed as starting prices (sale prices are not counted)September 18, 20262 hours 30 minutes to 4 hours 30 minutesUptown Sedona (exact spot sent with booking)Not stated on their siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Horseback tourHorsin' Around Adventures$139 to $459 USD per person, listed as starting pricesSeptember 29, 20261 hour 30 minutes to 3 hoursTheir ranch in Cornville, AZ (Verde Valley wine country)Not stated on their siteby phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 29, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Hiking tourTrail Lovers Excursions$150 to $325 USD per personSeptember 18, 20262 to 7 hoursGuide provides transport from Sedona lodging to the trailheadPermitted outfitter/guides of the Red Rock Ranger District, Coconino National Forest and the U.S. Forest Service, as printed on its siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Helicopter tourApex Air Tours$169 to $649 USD per person, listed as starting pricesSeptember 18, 2026Not published by the operatorSedona Airport, 1200 Airport RdSite states FAA-certified helicopters and maintenanceonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Hiking tourThe Hike House$170 to $275 USD per personSeptember 18, 20262 hours 30 minutes to 6 hoursNot published by the operatorOperating under a Special Use Permit with the Coconino National Forest, per its own booking pageonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Hiking tourWildland Trekking$175 USD per person, listed as starting pricesSeptember 29, 20264 to 8 hoursPickup at your Sedona hotelA permittee of the USFS, Red Rock Ranger District, per its own Sedona pagesonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 29, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
ATV tourArizona ATV Adventures$209 to $259 USD per vehicle, listed as starting pricesSeptember 29, 20264 hours3075 W Hwy 89A, West SedonaNot stated on their siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 29, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Vortex tourRed Earth Adventures$239 to $349 USD per person for two or more (prices in other units are not counted)September 29, 20261 hour 30 minutes to 3 hours 30 minutesPickup at all major Sedona resortsNot stated on their siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 29, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Hiking tourSedona Red Rock Tours$300 to $600 USD per group (up to 2 people), listed as starting prices (prices in other units are not counted)September 18, 20262 to 5 hoursComplimentary Sedona hotel pickup, or an Uptown meeting pointNot stated on their siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Balloon tourNorthern Light Balloons$375 USD per person (prices in other units are not counted)September 29, 2026Not published by the operatorFree pickup at most Sedona hotelsStates it is one of only two hot air balloon companies permitted by the Coconino National Forest, Red Rock Ranger District, to fly the Sedona areaonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 29, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Balloon tourRed Rock Balloons$375 USD per personSeptember 18, 20261 hour to 1 hour 30 minutesMeet before sunrise; primary launch site off Dry Creek RoadHolds a permit from the Coconino National Forest, per its own siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Photo tourSedona Photo Tours$450 to $700 USD per private tour, listed as starting pricesSeptember 29, 20262 to 5 hoursTours begin and end at local trailheadsAll tours operated under permit with the Coconino National Forest, per its own siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 29, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Helicopter tourGuidance Air$475 to $695 USD per person, listed as starting prices (prices in other units are not counted)September 18, 202630 minutes to 55 minutesSedona Airport, 1200 Airport RdNot stated on their siteonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Vortex tourSedona Mystical ToursNot published by the operator (checked September 18, 2026)September 18, 20262 to 3 hoursNot published by the operatorStates a licensed permit with the Coconino National Forestonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator
Vortex tourSpirit Steps ToursNot published by the operator (checked September 18, 2026)September 18, 20263 hoursNot published by the operatorStates it is permitted by the United States Forest Service; its Cosmic Wheel of Destiny ceremony is conducted in the Coconino National Forestonline or by phone
Compiled from the operator's site, checked September 18, 2026, not yet confirmed by the operator

Prices are the lowest listed price per operator; several operators sell private tours priced per person by group size, so small groups pay more than the listed floor. Full tour lists, phone numbers, addresses and hours are on each operator's page.

Every listing

How this comparison works

Rows are ordered by starting price, lowest first, across every category; the Type column says what kind of tour each row is. Prices are the lowest published price for each operator in its primary unit and do not include tax, fees or gratuity unless the operator page says so. Watch the units — some operators price per person, some per vehicle, some per private group, some for the first person with a lower rate for each additional guest, and one wine operator prices per person per hour. Each row's price cell says which. Nothing on this page is ranked by payment: an operator cannot buy a higher position.

What is not in this table

Self-guided rentals (UTVs, e-bikes without a guide), retreat packagers without bookable scheduled tours, booking agencies that resell other companies' products, and operators whose own websites publish no prices. Walk-in bike and e-bike rental shops are on the bike and e-bike rental comparison, not here. Walk-in crystal and metaphysical retail shops are on the crystal shops comparison, not here — a shop that prints the word vortex in its name is still a retail shop on that page, not a guided vortex tour on this one. Several genuine businesses were left out for exactly those reasons rather than padded in — a directory is only useful if every row means the same thing.

Families of brands

Sedona's tour brands overlap more than their storefronts suggest: four jeep brands and a trolley share one West Sedona tour center's address and contact email, the ATV and jeep 'only locally owned' claims come from sister brands, and the photography tour company is operated by the hiking store. Where an operator's own site prints those connections, its record does too.

How to book

Book with the operator, by phone or on their own site. Cairn has no cart, no affiliate links and no booking fee, so the price you see on the operator's page is the price you pay them.

What unverified means here

These listings launched as compiled records: every fact was read from the operator's own website on the date shown, and nothing was copied from an aggregator. A listing is marked verified only after a human confirms every fact with the operator. If you run one of these companies and something is wrong, send a correction — it is free and needs no account.

Further reading

Guides whose answers draw on the same categories as this comparison. Figures on those pages come from the records, not from this table.


Report an error

Found something wrong or out of date? Tell us and we will check it. It is free, there is no account, and you do not have to be the business owner. Corrections go to Thomas Karl at thomas@sedonatechsolutions.com.

Email a correction about Sedona tours, compared

Opens your email app with the page and a few prompts already filled in. Prefer to write it yourself? Write to thomas@sedonatechsolutions.com directly.